Fortnite season 6: What is the release time and date for new Battle Pass? | Gaming | Entertainment

0
19
Fortnite season 6: What is the release time and date for new Battle Pass? | Gaming | Entertainment


is coming soon with Epic Games set to release a brand new Battle Pass on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Android, iOS, PCs and Macs.

And fans don’t have long to wait for the new Fortnite Battle Pass with it set to be rolled out by Epic Games next week.

Ahead of the launch of the brand new Battle Pass Express.co.uk has rounded up everything you need to know about the Fortnite season 6 release.

We have details on what time you can expect Fortnite season 6 to release, which date it will launch on and the server status latest.

FORTNITE SEASON 6 – WHEN WILL FORTNITE SEASON 6 LAUNCH? WHAT IS THE RELEASE TIME AND DATE?

Throughout season 5 of there has been a countdown running down showing how much time is left in the Battle Pass.

The countdown previously said that Fortnite season 5 should end on Monday September 24.

But this has now been changed to Wednesday September 26 with Epic Games confirming the Fortnite season 6 release date as Thursday September 27.

The Fortnite Twitter posted: “Season 6 is now dropping from the Battle Bus on September 27.

“Celebrate its arrival and unlock those final Battle Pass rewards with an additional 400% Match XP all weekend, from now until September 24 at 8 AM ET (1200 GMT). Glide into the party!”

In terms of a release time, looking at past seasons launches may give an indication of when Fortnite season 6 will be out.

With Fortnite season 5 the game went offline at 9am BST to prepare for the rollout of the upcoming Battle Pass.

Express.co.uk expects that to be the same with the Fortnite season 6 release date.

FORTNITE SEASON 6 – WILL SERVERS GO DOWN AHEAD OF THE FORTNITE SEASON 6 RELEASE? WHAT TIME WILL FORTNITE GO OFFLINE AT?

Epic Games takes Fortnite servers down ahead of big updates – and a new season is the biggest update possible in Battle Royale.

So, it’s virtually guaranteed that Fortnite servers will go down ahead of the season 6 Battle Pass release.

Express.co.uk expects Fortnite servers to go down at 9am BST on the Fortnite season 6 release date.

For those in other time zones, that would be 4am eastern time and 1am pacific.

Ahead of the rollout of an update Fortnite servers tend to go down for between one to three hours.

It wouldn’t be a surprise to see Fortnite servers go down for around three hours on the Fortnite season 5 release day.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here